Columbus City Attorney Zach Klein




Zach Klein
Columbus City Attorney
77 North Front Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-645-7385
zmklein@columbus.gov


Claims Divison


Brian Shinn, Section Chief
77 North Front Street
4th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-645-7984 (ph)
614-724-6503 (fx)

The Claims Division handles pre-litigation claims against the City, as well as the collection of funds owed to the City. Non-tax collection efforts are initially handled without the filing of a lawsuit; however, should a matter not be resolved in the pre-litigation stage, then the Claims Division files suit. The Division handles all collection matters for the City. In addition, the Division handles all pre-litigation claims against the City that exceed the sum of $2,500.00. For more information, please click here

Contact an attorney in this Section:

Brian Shinn, Chief of Claims 614-645-5525beshinn@columbus.gov
Paul Khoury, Claims Attorney614-645-8914ptkhoury@columbus.gov
Brent Ralston, Claims Attorney614-645-7991bmralston@columbus.gov

Support Staff:

Tanya Banks, Legal Administrative Assistant614-645-7893tdbanks@columbus.gov
Tonya Bowles, Paralegal/Legal Investigator614-645-8283tlbowles@columbus.gov
Daniel Herbert, Paralegal/Legal Investigator614-645-7681dwherbert@columbus.gov
William Lassiter, Paralegal/Legal Investigator614-645-1752wjlassiter@columbus.gov